Merry Christmas & Happy New Year! 2015 Recap and 2016 Future Plans!

I would just like to say thank you to all my customers this year for a fantastic year. This is the 3rd year since I quit my day job and started working full time on my craft. Alot of wonderful things have happened along the way!

This year I:

  • Had  9 successful shows throughout the state of Vermont.
  • Held my first Open Studio in May
  • Had a picture of my crafts in the Burlington Free Press in August.
  • Bought a new camera and a light box so I could take better pictures.
  • Setup an Instagram account and started promoting myself more through social media.
  • Consigned  with 2 new shops (Birdfolk Collective and Artful Mix) and kept my work  all year at Craftland too!
  • Made a wholesale catalog,  joined Etsy Wholesale and started selling felted products at wholesale to boutiques.
  • Joined 2 pop-up art markets for the holiday season.
  • Had a LOT of fun!

Next year I :

  • Might start a Kickstarter campaign to buy an expensive piece of equipment that will help save me from repetitive stress injuries and increase the number of scarves I can produce per year.
  • Plan to focus more on obtaining new consignment and wholesale accounts throughout New England and the rest of the country.
  • Plan to expand into selling my etsy items to customers in Canada and the UK.
  • Will consolidate and change my show schedule to reach out to new and old customers who appreciate my work.
  •  Will continue to learn new techniques and create new works that compliment my existing products.
  • Will continue to have LOTS of FUN!

Please note: MY ETSY SHOP WILL BE CLOSED UNTIL JANUARY 5, 2016!

MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

