Summer Time

19330078362_e1ecbb1508_k 19309661556_209af3e6ec_k 18490349390_ac9096383c_o 19347813242_52376de804_k

And just like that, its officially summer! It seems that the month of June passed with a blink of an eye. It was a month filled with lots of rain and cooler temperatures here in Vermont. But I still managed to spend alot of time in my gardens, first weeding, then planting and then weeding some more whenever the sun came out. On those rainy days, I spent most of my time doing a different type of gardening – potting felted cacti and mushrooms for a large restock order from Craftland in Providence, RI, as well as putting together a new consignment  order of felted earrings for the Artful Mix in Hopedale, MA.

We also visited with my family in Connecticut in June. We were lucky enough to be in town when my niece Hannah, came home from her heart surgery! She is doing very well now.  Thank you so much for those who purchased Hannah’s Heart Angels to help pay for her medical care, and for those who kept her in your thoughts and prayers!

This month, I am praying for sunny weather so  I can watch my gardens grow and spend time outside tending to them. We have two large vegetable gardens. One at our home filled with peppers, eggplant, kale, cucumbers and tomatoes. (It also used to have broccoli, and brussel sprouts, but a woodchuck snuck in and ate all of them), and a community garden plot, where we grow a “three sisters”  garden of corn, beans and all kinds of squash.  And we also have several large flower gardens on our property too.

Because I will be so busy taking care of my gardens and preserving all those veggies, I will not be doing any summer shows. I will instead be working on building my inventory for my fall craft shows.  I am also developing a line sheet so I can begin offering several of my felted items for wholesale! If you know of any shops that may be interested in carrying hand felted jewelry, plants or ornaments (wholesale or consignment), please let me know!

Have a great summer and hope to meet some of you at my fall shows!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

