Springing into May!

11149472_10205490486318085_6418863105135075938_n13889791006_7017ebcb17_o10421246_639609262840687_6348339371052480263_nMay is going to be an exciting and busy month here at my Rutland studio! May 2nd I will be participating in the Vermont Reading Partner’s Spring Craft Fair at Manchester Elementary Middle School in Manchester, VT . This fair features alot of wonderful Vermont artists selling their beautiful wares just in time for Mother’s Day! In addition to my usual selection of torn paper collage and felted accessories, I  am working on a handful of “Hannah’s Heart” angels to bring to this event.

The following week, I will be shipping out my first order of potted mushrooms and cacti to a new consignor, Birdfolk Collective in Winooski, VT. I’m very excited to be part of this hip new handmade retail shop. The store is opening on May 1st and will feature handmade gifts, clothing, jewelry and home accessories from talented artists throughout New England.

And finally, I am going to be very busy cleaning and prepping my home for my first Open Studio as part of the Vermont Open Studio Weekend on May 23rd& 24th.  I’ll be setting up my dining room as a gallery/shop where visitors can view my felted creations and collage work and will let folks take a peak at the small studio space I have upstairs.   This state wide event attracts folk from all over Vermont, New England, and beyond. I hope to be able to introduce alot more folks to my work as they visit the state for Memorial Day Weekend. Be sure to check out the online map. There are lots of great artists in the Rutland area that are participating this year!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

