Time Flies…

Yikes, I just realized how long it has been since my last post! And so much has happened since then. Its been kind of crazy, really.

Our house

Our House

The day after stART on the Street, my mother in law sold her condo in CT and moved into our apartment in Vermont. Then the following week, we closed on a duplex. My MIL is now my next door neighbor! After we closed on the house, my husband and I moved most of our belongings ourselves and had movers haul the furniture and few remaining boxes the following week.  Despite having pared down our belongings since our last move, we still own a lot of stuff. A lot of boxes of stuff.

The first week of October was spent madly unpacking our most needed things and helping out my mother-in-law get settled into her unit (she had professionals move all her stuff from CT). And then I had one week to prep for Art in the Park in Rutland.  I was able to squeeze out a couple of small unframed collages in my new studio space/guest room. That show by the way, was fantastic. I can’t wait to do it again next year!

After Art in the Park, I spent the next couple of weeks frantically organizing, unpacking and cleaning the house because my family visited on the last weekend in October. My parents came up to see the house the same weekend when my sister and her family came to visit for the Annual Halloween Parade. My mother-in-law graciously hosted my parents for a couple nights while my sister and her family took over our guestroom (my studio) and office. It was a nice weekend despite it being the first cold one of the season.

Sweet Grass Gallery & Gifts

Photo by Sweet Grass Gallery & Gifts
8016 Williston Road, Williston, VT

But then, I had to get stuff ready for the consignment gig I picked up. I’m so excited to have both my collage and felt for sale at a fine craft gallery in Williston, VT called Sweet Grass Gallery & Gifts. I did not end up making as much as I had hoped because I caught yet another cold during the Parade weekend. But I still managed to knock out a few new felties and turned in a handful of artwork, scarves, pincushions and ornaments.  The gallery showcases many   wonderful artisans from around Vermont. It is definitely worth a visit this holiday season (or anytime – its now open year round). 

cactus

Needle Felted Cactus Pincushions

Since I dropped my work off in Williston, I’ve been trying to felt as fast as I can for my final two craft shows of the year: the Fall Craft Fair at Grace Church in Rutland, VT and  the Women’s Festival of Crafts in Burlington, VT. I am so excited to do these shows, especially the one in Burlington as it seems to be a really well attended event.

So that is the past couple of months in a blog post. Life has been very busy with very good things.  I’ll be back to post updates on my shows.  And if you are looking for other shows to attend, visit the new facebook group,  VT Craft Shows.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Time Flies…

  1. LS Girl says:

    That’s a pincushion! I love it! Cactus, pins, needles… perfect. Great post, glad you’re “back” on the posting scene.

Leave a Reply

