stART on the Street

IMG_0569

Not sure what to say about stART on the Street. I was so looking forward to this event, but the sales were just not there for me this time. This is no fault of the organizers, who put on an amazing, well organized event.  And I don’t think it was my fault. My booth looked great and i had a lot of wonderful new merch for sale. It just wasn’t my day.

I’ve decided to take a year off from vending at this show. Its too much of a travel expense. especially if I am not selling. Instead, I am hoping to go to the event as a customer (with my parents, who love attending the show).  Maybe I’ll return to it in a couple years, after I’ve figure out exactly what sells at shows like this.

IMG_0570

Next week I’ll be posting a lot of new & old work for sale on Etsy. I am hoping to get a few sales from those who expressed some interest and took my card. My next show will be Art in the Park in Rutland. I’ll be selling torn paper collage at this event. I’m very excited to participate in this show, as its considered the premiere event in my new hometown.  Hope to see some of you there!


IMG_0567Art in the Park

Saturday October 12, 10-6pm &
Sunday October 13, 10-4:30pm
Main Street Park (at Junction of Routes 4 & 7)
Rutland, Vermont
.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

